Welcome to Adair County,Iowa!

Adair County Courthouse, Greenfield, Iowa


Covering 569 square miles in southwest Iowa, Adair County is made up of a beautiful rural landscape dotted with seven incorporated communities: Adair, Bridgewater, Casey, Fontanelle, Greenfield, Orient, and Stuart.  Just 50 miles from the Des Moines metropolitan area, the county was formally organized in 1851. The county seat is located in Greenfield.


Adair County Courthouse

400 Public Square, Greenfield, IA 50849

Phone: 641-743-2445

Fax:  641-743-2565

Adair County Offices


Last updated May 23, 2011